Blog Posts I Loved This Month | February

February is a month dedicated to love and romance, so it’s no surprise that I fell in love with so many amazing posts, books and new blogs this month! Everyone’s got their creative juices flowing because the quality of posts again this month has been fabulous and I’ve enjoyed reading every single one of them. This is my longest list of favourites ever but I couldn’t resist including all these wonderful posts and celebrating some content that made me smile.

I mentioned in my wrap up post that I was struggling with my mental health last month, but the blogging community has always been such a comforting and lovely place to escape too. Sometimes what you need to do, is make yourself a big-old cup of tea and switch off by reading lots of different bookish posts and surround yourself with a community that is full of so much love and support. So go and get yourself all cosy and enjoy some of the posts I loved last month!


This month love was in the air and lots of bloggers shared some of their favourite romance reads and books that made their hearts flutter:

I loved Priyasha’s @Books and Co. list of 12 romance novels that are better than a candlelit dinner, because there’s nothing better than curling up with a good book!

It’s been a month and I’m still obsessed with Bridgerton. @Two Night Stands shared a great list of romance reads that are perfect for fans of Bridgerton and I could help but add a couple of these to my TBR!

I love book quotes, and this year I want to start writing some of my favourites down and keeping a note of all of them so I can look back on them when I’m having a bad day. Becky @Becky’s Book Blog shared some book quotes that will make you swoon and I’m obsessed with all of them!

Have you ever seen or picked up a book that you’ve instantly fallen in love with? I know I have! Kathryn @The Artsy Bookworm shared her list of books that were love at first sight.

Margaret @Weird Zeal shared 5 romance book recommendations based on sitcom couples! This was such a creative and fun idea and combined two of my favourite things!

We all have that list of books that got us into reading and without them this wonderful blogging and reading journey wouldn’t have happened. Amber and Samantha @Bibliomavens shared their list of 10 books that made them fall in love with reading and it got me feeling all nostalgic, I loved it!

I love it when book recommendations are organised by their tropes and the wonderful Pilar @The Bookworm Shelf did just that and shared 24 amazing, modern, standalone romance novels recommendations!

Love isn’t always romantic and usually takes the form of friendship. Kat @The Lily Cafe shared her list of books that have fabulous friendships and it’s so refreshing to find book recommendations that celebrates the strong bond friendship, instead of the classic friends-to-lovers trope. Ive yet to read any of the books on Kat’s list but there’s definitely a few new ones on my TBR!


Lots of bloggers also shared their lists of bookish things that every book lover needs. I don’t need anymore books or bookish items but these posts have convinced me that it’s good to treat yourself now and then and to get creative:

Em @EmandHerBooks made a list 10 things every book lover needs, and although I already have a couple of things off this list, I need more! I’ve been looking at getting a nice book sleeve for while and maybe this is a sign to treat myself!

Emma @The Bookworm Girl shared a great list of gifts to buy a book lover and I need them all! I’m a big tea drinker so the bookish mug is right up my street and I’m constantly using old tatty bookmarks so it might be time to invest in a fancy new personalised one!

Georgia @Lost in Neverland has inspired me to make my own book quotes jar and I’m obsessed! This is such a wonderfully creative idea that is perfect for keeping track of some of your favourite quotes and it’s lovely to look back on them when you’re having a bad day!

Kristin @Kristin Kraves Books shared her STUNNING Pride and Prejudice collection and it’s fair to say that I’m jealous! I didn’t think I needed any more copies of Austen’s classic but Kristin has convinced me that I have to have the Penguin Clothbound Edition on my shelf!

As many of you know I’m obsessed with The Storygraph, and I’m always on the lookout for some good bookish apps! Estelle @The Bookish Garden shared some of her favourite apps that every bookworm needs on their phone/tablet and I’ve found some great new apps that I’m looking forward to trying soon!


The blogging community is a great place to find book recommendations and you never know whey you’re going to find your next favourite read:

I don’t know about you but I love reading underrated books on Goodreads, it’s like having your own little secret story that only a couple of other readers have experienced. Ally @Ally Writes Things shared her list of books with fewer than 5000 ratings on Goodreads that you should read, and I couldn’t resist adding a few of these to my TBR!

Alison @Alison in Bookland shared a great list of lesser know series by popular authors you need to read ASAP! I don’t need anymore books on my endless TBR, but I couldn’t help myself! Whoops! Anyway, she includes some great series, so be sure to check it out!

Caro @Book Cheshire Cat shared her list of books she’s put and hold and wants to pick up again soon! We’re all guilty of it and it’s encouraged me to take a look at my own list, and hopefully next month I’ll be able to tick a few off!


February 2021 will forever be know as the month A Court of Silver Flames DESTROYED me! So I had to share some reviews and celebrate this book a little more:

Becca @Toastie Books and Katie @Melting Pages shared their review on A Court of Silver Flames and I agree with everything they said! These are both great reviews and highly recommend you check them out!

I love it when people read ACOTAR and fall in love with it! Chiara @Heavenly Bookish shared her thoughts on A Court of Mist and Fury and even shared a few of her favourite fan-art pieces which I loved!


This month I also read some great discussion posts and features that I just couldn’t help but share:

Another feature I’m really enjoying recently is Riddhi @Whispering Stories blogger interviews, this is such a fun and unique idea and the perfect opportunity to discover more about the blogging community! When I’m reading these interviews I feel like I’m right there with them and a part of the conversation, I love it!

Bertie @Lumionsity Library always writes some of the best discussion posts and their recent post about women who write about gay men is brilliant. If you haven’t read it yet then I highly recommend that you do and also check out the comments for some great recommendations.

As an English Literature graduate classics have played a huge part in my life, and I loved reading about Zoë’s @Reading by the Moonlight developing relationship with them. It’s easy to fall out of love with classics and to be intimidated by them, but once you overcome that hurdle it opens up a world of beautiful and powerful stories!


And finally, lots of bloggers shared some super helpful reading and blogging tips that I had to share:

Shannen @Rekindled Bibliophile started a new series called ‘Breaking into Books’ that focuses on giving tips and advice to new readers or readers that have recently returned to books after a long break. I think this is a great idea and I look forward to following along!

It’s no secret that my TBR is way too long and needs cutting down ASAP. And I’m sure I’m not the only one who has an endless list of unread books! Chana and Malka @Paper Procrastinators shared a brilliant post on how to cut down your TBR that is guaranteed to make you smile and laugh out loud.

As I’ve mentioned earlier that I’m a big fan of classics but they can be intimidating. Shaniah @Books and Baking shared her top 10 tips on reading classics that are super helpful and perfect for anyone looking to dive into the wonderful world that is classic literature!

And finally the wonderful Sofii @ A Book. A Thought shared her tips on how to stay motivated as a reader & book blogger. I loved this post and I related to it massively! It’s only in the past couple of months that I’ve really found my blogging identity and passion and creativity for blogging again! Sometimes you just need to take a step back and focus on what you love and to keep it fun! 


33 thoughts on “Blog Posts I Loved This Month | February

  1. Awww thanks so much for the mention! So glad you liked our post, we got really nostalgic writing it. Also, love this post as well. It’s such a great collection of bloggers and blog posts and I will definitely be checking them out! – Amber

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s easily one of my favourite posts to write, and I love sharing some of the amazing and creative content the blogging community has to offer! This post could have easily been a mile long, but I had to restraint myself! There have been so many wonderful posts recently! I hope you have a great March too, Stephen! 🥰✨

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much for including our post in this wonderful list! We haven’t been blog hopping for several months, so I apologize for the delay in commenting! There are several posts on here that sound really interesting, so thanks for bringing those to my attention as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s